Colleges & Universities in Ecuador

Universities in Ecuador

Higher Education in Ecuador


What are the most popular Universities in Ecuador? uniRank answers this question by publishing the 2023 Ecuadorian University Ranking of 59 Ecuadorian higher-education institutions meeting the following uniRank selection criteria:

  • being chartered, licensed or accredited by the appropriate Ecuadorian higher education-related organization.
  • offering at least three-year bachelor's degrees or postgraduate master's or doctoral degrees
  • delivering courses predominantly in a traditional, non-distance education format

2023 Ranking of Ecuadorian Universities New

2023 Sub-rankings by Provinces New

The Republic of Ecuador is divided into 24 provinces (Spanish: provincias). The greater number of higher education institutions meeting the uniRank selection criteria are located in the provinces of Pichincha and Guayas, which respectively host the capital and largest city of Quito and the nation's main port Guayaquil. The following uniRank sub-rankings or league tables take into consideration all provinces which include at least 2 Ecuadorian higher education institutions meeting the uniRank selection criteria.

Azuay (4)   Chimborazo (2)  
Guayas (13)   Imbabura (3)  
Loja (2)   Los Rios (2)  
Manabi (5)   Pichincha (17)  
Tungurahua (2)  

Share Universities

Interesting? Share these Universities in Ecuador with your friends now.

Ecuadorian University lists

Other Ecuadorian University lists:

© uniRank since 2005